

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Stratagic Dlanning Datroat Darticinants	
Strategic Planning Retreat Participants April 13, 2021 & April 27, 2021 Goal 1 - Excellence in Education	
Goal 3 - Retain and Graduate	
 Erik Kana – Goal Leaders, Associate VPAA, Co-Chair of Retain and Graduate Team Beth Odahlen – Director of Academic Support Center, member of Retain and Graduate Team Jim Sturm – Director of Looyenga Leadership Center, member of Retain and Graduate Team Heather Martin – Advising Coordinator, member of Retain and Graduate Team 	 Amy Roberts - CEHS Faculty, member of Retain and Graduate Team Lori Willoughby - COB Faculty and Chair, member of FYE Advisory Council John Webster - CAS Faculty, member of FYE Advisory Council Rebecca Ringham - Registrar Student
Goal 4 - Vibrant and Inclusive Campus	
 Andy Carter - Goal Leader, Director of Athletics Karina Stander - Director of Residence Life and Housing Aaron Hughes - Director of Student Activities Troy Roness - Clinical Counselor 	 Mark Singer – CAS Faculty, Chair of Diversity Council David Frantsvog – COB Faculty Terry Eckmann – CEHS Faculty and Chair Student

• Paul Brekke – Director of Wellness Center

Goal 5 - Community Engagement and Partnerships

Rick Hedberg – Goal Leader, VP for Advancement

- Janna McKechnie Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
- Robert Norman Director of Center for Extended Learning
- April Warren CEHS Faculty and Chair
- Chuck Barney Director of Severson Entrepreneurship Academy

- Kathy Hintz CEHS Faculty, TEFP Director
- Erik Anderson CAS Faculty and Chair
- Lynda Bertsch Director of Career Services
- Lori Garnes Director of NDCPD
- Student

Goal 6 - Creative and Engaged Faculty and Staff

Brent Winiger – Goal Leader, VP for Administration and Finance

- Laurie Davis Director of Human Resources, member of Faculty Budget and Salary Committee
- Amy Armstrong Director of Office of Sponsored Programs
- Lindsey Benson Assistant Director of Financial Aid, President of Staff Senate
- Dan Conn CEHS Faculty
- Alex Deufel CAS Faculty, Chair of Faculty Budget and Salary Committee
- Jay Wahlund COB Faculty
- Student